Enrollment Counselors

Contact the Office of Admissions

Do you have questions about applying to the University of Houston-Clear Lake? We want to help you get the answers you need so you can become a member of the UHCL family.

  • Send us an e-mail, and we’ll connect you with the department or resource who can provide the information you need.
  • Call us to schedule a campus tour so you can learn more about UHCL.
  • Request Information Online

Contact an Admissions Enrollment Counselor

  Freshman Enrollment Counselors
 
  • Freshman
  • Jessica Richards
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    richards@uhcl.edu  | 281-283-2780
  • Philip Frost
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    frost@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2547
  Transfer Enrollment Counselors
 
  • Transfer
  • Siloe Lopez
    Senior Enrollment Management Counselor
    lopezro@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2527
    Territories: San Jacinto College District, Alvin Community College, Brazosport College, Wharton County Community College
  • Fetera Henry
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    henryf@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2550
    Territories: Lone Star College, Houston Community College, Galveston College, College of the Mainland, Lee College
  • Carole Sylvers
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    sylversc@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2507
    Territories: All prospective transfer students from 2-year institutions outside of the Houston metro area, all Texas and out-of-state 4-year institutions.
  Graduate Enrollment Counselors
 
  • Graduate
  • Nakita Wanza
    Graduate Enrollment Management Counselor
    College of Education
    wanza@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2503
  • Quinn Bowman
    Graduate Enrollment Management Counselor
    College of Science and Engineering
    bowmanq@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2519
  • Bervick Simon
    Graduate Enrollment Management Counselor
    College of Human Sciences and Humanities
    simonb@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2544
  • Marla Moreno-Jordan
    Graduate Enrollment Management Counselor
    College of Business
    morenojordan@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2508
Contact
  • Office of Admissions

    Phone: 281-283-2500
    Fax: 281-283-2522
    Email: admissions@uhcl.edu

    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 13
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Fall/Spring hours:
    Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
    Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.