COVID-19 Updates: Safety Protocols Remain in Effect for UHCL. Message from the President.

Faculty

There’s a big reason the College of Business at University of Houston-Clear Lake regularly receives accolades for the quality of its degree programs. It’s because of our faculty. Filled to overflowing with top-notch scholars who are also active professionals, you will learn from authorities in fields like financial information systems, earnings management, not-for-profit accounting, organizational development, global entrepreneurship, environmental policy, corporate social responsibility, healthcare marketing, e-commerce, portfolio management, and more.

Meet the Deans

Edward Waller
Edward Waller

Edward R. Waller

Dean and Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3206
Email: waller@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2239

Faculty Bio

Dorothy Kirkman
Dorothy Kirkman

Dorothy Kirkman

Interim Associate Dean,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3156
Email: kirkman@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2111, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Learn More About Your Professors

Dina Abdelzaher
Dina Abdelzaher

Dina Abdelzaher

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3248
Email: abdelzaher@uhcl.edu
Office: B3321

Faculty Bio

Anne Anders
anders

Anne Anders

Assistant Professor of Economics,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3255
Email: anders@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Femi Ayadi
Ayadi

Femi Ayadi

Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1712
Email: AyadiM@UHCL.edu
Office: 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX, 77030, Suite 120, Room 125

Faculty Bio

Yvette Bendeck

Yvette M. Bendeck

Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3221
Email: bendeck@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Ken Black
Ken Black

Ken Black

Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3239
Email: Black@UHCL.edu
Office: B3321

Faculty Bio

Silvana Chambers
Silvana Chambers

Silvana Chambers

Assistant Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3242
Email: chambers@uhcl.edu
Office: 3321.15

Faculty Bio

Ashish Chandra
Ashish Chandra

Ashish Chandra

Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1717
Email: chandra@uhcl.edu
Office: 2125 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030, Suite 120, Room 127-A

Faculty Bio

Stephen Cotten
Stephen Cotten

Stephen Cotten

Associate Professor of Economics,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3207
Email: Cotten@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

Phillip Decker
Phillip Decker

Phillip Decker

Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1715
Email: decker@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite 120, Room 130, 2151 W. Holcombe Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Hui Du
Hui Du

Hui Du

Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3144
Email: duhui1@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Roger Durand
Roger Durand

Roger E. Durand

Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3260
Email: durand@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121

Faculty Bio

Gene Easley
Gene Easley

Gene Easley

Lecturer in Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3129
Email: easley@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3321, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Altan Erdem
Altan Erdem

Altan S. Erdem

Professor of Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3199
Email: Erdem@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

Vance Etnyre
Vance Etnyre

Vance Etnyre

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3168
Email: etnyre@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 4

Faculty Bio

Jonathan Everhart

Jonathan Everhart

Assistant Professor, Legal Studies,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3238
Email: everhart@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Kathleen Garland
Kathleen Garland

Kathleen Garland

Lecturer of Environmental Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3249
Email: garland@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Gokhan Gercek
Gokhan Gercek

Gokhan Gercek

Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3178
Email: Gercek@UHCL.edu
Office: S3202

Faculty Bio

Lisa B. Gossett

Lisa B. Gossett

Associate Professor of Environmental Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3257
Email: gossett@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Vicky Gu

Vicky Gu

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3205
Email: guvicky@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 18

Faculty Bio

Laura Guerrero
Dr. Laura Guerrero

Laura Guerrero

Assistant Professor of Management ,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3122
Email: GuerreroL@UHCL.edu
Office: Bayou 3321.11

Faculty Bio

Michael Hanna
Michael Hanna

Michael Hanna

Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3201
Email: Hanna@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

Jun (Maggie) Hao

Jun (Maggie) Hao

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3163
Email: hao@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Rajib Hasan
Rajib Hasan

Rajib Hasan

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3162
Email: hasan@uhcl.edu
Office: B3237

Faculty Bio

Vanessa Johnson

Vanessa Johnson

Assistant Professor, Legal Studies,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3161
Email: Johnsonv@uhcl.edu
Office: STEM 2224

Faculty Bio

Raymond Khoury

Raymond J. Khoury

Executive in Residence, Faculty and Department Chair in Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1711
Email: khoury@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite 120, Room 135, 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Sehan Kim

Sehan Kim

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3108
Email: kim@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Dorothy Kirkman
Dorothy Kirkman

Dorothy Kirkman

Interim Associate Dean,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3156
Email: kirkman@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2111, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Michael Lacina
Michael Lacina

Michael Lacina

Faculty Chair and Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3171
Email: lacina@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Constance M. Lehmann
Constance Lehmann

Constance M. Lehmann

Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3157
Email: lehmann@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Jian Lin

Jian Lin

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3167
Email: linjian@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 7

Faculty Bio

Dianne Love
Dianne Love

Dianne Love

Associate Professor of Healthcare Administration ,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1716
Email: love@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite 120, Room 132, 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Barry Marks
Barry Marks

Barry Marks

Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3214
Email: marks@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Aleksey Martynov

Aleksey Martynov

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3245
Email: martynov@uhcl.edu
Office: 2700 Bay Area Boulevard Houston, Texas 77058 Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Clifton Mayfield
Clifton Mayfield

Clifton Mayfield

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3258
Email: mayfield@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 20

Faculty Bio

Joseph McCormack
Joseph McCormack

Joseph McCormack

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3217
Email: mccormack@uhcl.edu
Office: BB Suite 3121, Room 26

Faculty Bio

Robert McGlashan

Robert McGlashan

Professor of Management, Professor Emeritus,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3246
Email: mcglashan@uhcl.edu
Office: B2117

Faculty Bio

Timothy Michael
Timothy Michael

Timothy Michael

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3193
Email: michael@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building Suite 3121, Room 33

Faculty Bio

Jordan P. Mitchell
Jordan Mitchell

Jordan P. Mitchell

Associate Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1714
Email: mitchellj@uhcl.edu
Office: 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Jason Murasko
Jason Murasko

Jason Murasko

Associate Professor of Economics,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3107
Email: muraskoj@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 22

Faculty Bio

Prabhashi Nanayakkara

Prabhashi Nanayakkara

Visiting Lecturer of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3142
Email: nanayakkaras@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3202.13

Faculty Bio

Shanshan Pan

Shanshan Pan

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3165
Email: pan@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Ivelina Pavlova-Stout
Ivelina Pavlova-Stout

Ivelina Pavlova-Stout

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3208
Email: pavlova@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building Suite 3121, Room 30

Faculty Bio

Grady Perdue
Grady Perdue

Grady Perdue

Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3213
Email: perdue@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 27

Faculty Bio

Lynn Place
Lynn Place

Lynn Place

Lecturer in Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3219
Email: place@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Leroy Robinson
Leroy Robinson

Leroy Robinson, Jr.

Associate Professor of Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3209
Email: robinsonjr@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 14

Faculty Bio

Skylar Rolf
Skylar Rolf

Skylar Rolf

Assistant Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3129
Email: rolf@uhcl.edu
Office: B3128

Faculty Bio

Naveed Saleem
Naveed Saleem

Naveed Saleem

Faculty Chair and Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3202
Email: saleem@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Lifei Sheng
Lifei Sheng

Lifei Sheng

Assistant Professor,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3137
Email: sheng@uhcl.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

Haeyoung Shin
Haeyoung Shin

Haeyoung Shin

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3166
Email: shinha@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Susan Sorensen

Susan Sorensen

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3160
Email: sorensen@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 8

Faculty Bio

Douglas Steel
Douglas Steel

Douglas Steel

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3189
Email: steel@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 11

Faculty Bio

Donna Stringer
stringer

Donna Stringer

Lecturer of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3243
Email: stringerd@uhcl.edu
Office: B3321

Faculty Bio

Nanfei Sun

Nanfei Sun

Visiting Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3190
Email: sun@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3202.12

Faculty Bio

Jay Tombaugh
Jay Tombaugh

Jay R. Tombaugh

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3244
Email: tombaugh@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 16

Faculty Bio

Hien Tran
Hien Tran

Hien (Van) Tran

Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3203
Email: tran@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building Suite 3202, Room 3

Faculty Bio

Alix Valenti
Alix Valenti

Alix Valenti

Professor of Legal Studies and Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3159
Email: valenti@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 16

Faculty Bio

Troy Voelker

Troy Voelker

Faculty Chair and Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3134
Email: voelker@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 18

Office hours:
Monday, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Faculty Bio

Jean Walker
Jean Walker

Jean Walker

Professor of Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3194
Email: walker@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Edward R. Waller
Edward Waller

Edward R. Waller

Dean and Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3206
Email: waller@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2239

Faculty Bio

Jeffrey Whitworth
Jeffrey Whitworth

Jeffrey Whitworth

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3218
Email: whitworthj@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building Suite 3121, Room 32

Faculty Bio

Melissa Williams
Melissa Williams

Melissa A. Williams

Faculty Chair of Decision Sciences, Economics, Finance and Marketing and Associate Professor of Finance ,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3211
Email: williamsmeli@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121 Room 29

Faculty Bio

Kevin Wooten
Kevin Wooten

Kevin Wooten

Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3236
Email: wooten@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 10, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Michael Wu

Michael Yu-Chi Wu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3169
Email: wum@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3202.2

Faculty Bio

Randall Xu

Randall Xu

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3145
Email: xuzhao@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 6

Faculty Bio

Lin Yi

Lin (Libby) Yi

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3176
Email: yil@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Faiza Zalila
Faiza Zalila

Faiza Zalila

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3187
Email: Zalila@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

 

Contact
  • Office of Admissions

    Phone: 281-283-2500
    Fax: 281-283-2522
    Email: admissions@uhcl.edu

    SSCB 1.101
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 13
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Office Hours:
    Mon-Fri, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

    UHCL Admissions Facebook UHCL Admissions Instagram UHCL Admissions Twitter