Stay Healthy, Hawks: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Faculty

Dedicated faculty provide all students in University of Houston-Clear Lake’s College of Education with the most useful instructional experiences, both inside our classroom walls and in the greater community. Through programs that deliver real-world knowledge and field-based training, our genuinely committed faculty staff work to bring the outside world in, so students will be fully equipped to meet the challenges of working in their chosen field and level. 

Meet the Deans

Joan Pedro
Joan Pedro

Joan Pedro

Dean and Professor in Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3501
Email: pedro@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Felix Simieou
Felix Simieou

Felix Simieou III

Interim Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3589
Email: simieou@uhcl.edu
Office: 1125-10

Faculty Bio

Additional Faculty

Sheila Baker
baker

Sheila Baker

Associate Professor, Program Coordinator of School Library and Information Science,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3515
Email: bakers@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB, Suite 3203

Faculty Bio

Elizabeth Beavers
Elizabeth Beavers

Elizabeth Beavers

Associate Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3513
Email: BeaversEA@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite B1325

Faculty Bio

Lillian Benavente-McEnery
Lillian Benavente-McEnery

Lillian Benavente-McEnery

Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3539
Email: mcenery@cl.uh.edu
Office: 1119-07

Faculty Bio

Amber Brown
Amber Brown

Amber Brown

Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3627
Email: browna@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite B1119

Faculty Bio

Suzanne Brown
Suzanne Brown

Suzanne Brown

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3536
Email: browns@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1119

Faculty Bio

Sandra Browning
Sandra Browning

Sandra Browning

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3503
Email: browning@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3.203

Faculty Bio

Carol Carman
Carol Carman

Carol Carman

Professor of Educational Research,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3606
Email: Carman@uhcl.edu
Office: B1125-6

Faculty Bio

Terry Chvala
Terry Chvala

Terry Chvala

Senior Lecturer of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3641
Email: Chvala@UHCL.edu
Office: B1125

Faculty Bio

Antonio Corrales
Antonio Corrales

Antonio Corrales

Doctoral Program Coordinator, Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 409-392-8186
Email: corrales@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-11

Faculty Bio

Thomas Cothern
Thomas Cothern

Thomas Cothern

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3517
Email: cothern@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-12

Faculty Bio

Caroline Crawford
 Caroline Crawford

Caroline Crawford

Professor of Instructional Design and Technology,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3587
Email: crawford@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3.203.13

Faculty Bio

Randy J. Davis
davis

Randy Davis

Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3592
Office: Bayou Building 1321

Faculty Bio

John Decman
John Decman

John Decman

Educational Management Program Coordinator, Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3548
Email: decman@uhcl.edu
Office: B1125-7

Faculty Bio

Kent Divoll
Kent Divoll

Kent Divoll

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3634
Email: divoll@uhcl.edu
Office: B-1111

Faculty Bio

Leslie Gauna

Leslie Gauna

Assistant Professor of ESL/Bilingual Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3576
Email: gauna@uhcl.edu
Office: B1325

Faculty Bio

Michelle Giles
Michelle Giles

Michelle Giles

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator of Instructional Design and Technology,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3516
Email: giles@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building 3203.04

Faculty Bio

Jennifer Grace
Jennifer Grace

Jennifer Grace

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3521
Email: grace@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-8

Faculty Bio

Shanna Graves
Shanna Graves

Shanna Graves

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3578
Email: gravess@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119

Faculty Bio

Elaine Hendrix
Elaine Hendrix

Elaine Hendrix

Clinical Associate Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3635
Email: hendrixe@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203.8

Faculty Bio

Rebecca Huss-Keeler
Rebecca Huss-Keeler

Rebecca Huss-Keeler

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3535
Email: huss@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119-09

Faculty Bio

Preeti Jain
Preeti Jain

Preeti Jain

Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3567
Email: jainp@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119

Faculty Bio

Lisa Jones
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Department Chair of Counseling, Special Education and Diversity, Professor of Multicultural Education ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3551
Email: jonesl@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325-07

Faculty Bio

Robert Jones
Robert Jones

Robert Jones

Professor of Educational Foundations,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3562
Email: jonesr@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-5

Faculty Bio

Chuck Lang

Chuck Lang

Visiting Lecturer of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3633
Email: chuck.lang@aol.com
Office: B1111-3

Faculty Bio

Renee Lastrapes
Renée  E. Lastrapes

Renée E. Lastrapes

Associate Professor of Education Research and Assessment,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3566
Email: Lastrapes@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-7

Faculty Bio

Judith Marquez
Judith Márquez

Judith Márquez

Professor of Bilingual and Multicultural Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3591
Email: marquez@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325-06

Faculty Bio

Kathryn Matthew
Kathryn Matthew

Kathryn Matthew

Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3598
Email: Matthew@UHCL.edu
Office: B1321

Faculty Bio

Denise McDonald
Denise McDonald

Denise McDonald

Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3544
Email: mcdonald@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203.10

Faculty Bio

Janice Newsum
Janice Newsum

Janice Newsum

Assistant Professor of Library and Information Science,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3537
Email: newsum@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203

Faculty Bio

Amy Orange

Amy Orange

Program Coordinator of Educational Foundations/Research, Associate Professor of Qualitative Research ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3512
Email: Orange@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-13

Faculty Bio

Robert Pace
Robert Pace

Robert Pace

Clinical Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3632
Email: Pacerob@uhcl.edu
Office: B1325

Faculty Bio

Joan Pedro
Joan Pedro

Joan Pedro

Dean and Professor in Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3501
Email: pedro@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Michelle Peters
Michelle Peters

Michelle Peters

Department Chair of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis, Co-Director UHCLTeach, Professor of Research and Applied Statistics ,
Education

Contact number: 202-321-3752
Email: petersm@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-10

Faculty Bio

Heather Pule
heather pule

Heather Pule

Clinical Assistant Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3577
Email: pule@uhcl.edu
Office: S3203

Faculty Bio

Roberta Raymond

Roberta Raymond

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3593
Email: raymond@uhcl.edu
Office: S3203

Faculty Bio

Randy L. Seevers
Randy Seevers

Randy L. Seevers

Associate Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3534
Email: seevers@uhcl.edu
Office: B1321-08

Faculty Bio

Debra Shulsky

Debra Shulsky

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3607
Email: shulsky@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119.6

Faculty Bio

Felix Simieou
Felix Simieou

Felix Simieou III

Interim Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3589
Email: simieou@uhcl.edu
Office: 1125-10

Faculty Bio

Angelica Tello
Angelica Tello

Angelica Tello

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Field Experience Coordinator,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3564
Email: tello@uhcl.edu
Office: 1321

Faculty Bio

Paul Wagner
Paul Wagner

Paul Wagner

Professor of Educational Foundations,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3571
Email: wagner@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119-8

Faculty Bio

Sandra Watson

Sandra Watson

Associate Professor in Curriculum and Instruction Ed.D. ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3596
Email: WatsonSa@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building 1125

Faculty Bio

Laurie Weaver
Laurie Weaver

Laurie Weaver

Professor of Bilingual and Multicultural Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3584
Email: weaver@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325-12

Faculty Bio

Omah Williams-Duncan
Omah Williams-Duncan

Omah M. Williams-Duncan

Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction with STEM Emphasis,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3547
Email: DuncanO@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119

Faculty Bio

Jana Willis
Jana Willis

Jana Willis

Department Chair of Literacy, Library and Learning Technologies and Professor of Instructional Design and Technology ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3568
Email: willis@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203.1

Faculty Bio

Contact
  • College of Education

    Phone: 281-283-3600
    Email: education@uhcl.edu

    Bayou Building 1237
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 517
    Houston, TX 77058-1002